PHASE 5 - PROGRAMMING OUTLINE

2/18/19 - 3/24/19

 
 
20190217_102110_012.jpg
 

Phase 5 is the FIFTH Macrocycle of the Annual Plan and lasts the 5 weeks of the 2019 CrossFit Open.  This is our most formulaic of our Phases of training since every week we know that we want to peak for our Sunday CrossFit Open Workouts. During this time we are ‘In Season’, and will be working on sharpening our skills, maintaining our strength, and practicing movements that we expect to see in the Open.

During Phase 5 we will be balancing our Max Strength, Power and Endurance Days. Each week we will have two, before our mystery work out on Sunday. The weeks are generally ‘front loaded’ meaning the most stressful workouts will be in the beginning of the week. Saturday work outs, however, will be stressful and are not recommended for those who would like to peak for Sundays Open Work Outs.

Max Strength days will consist of the Back Squat or Front Squat. Conditioning workouts these days will be working on heavy pulling and heavy pressing.

Power Days will have work on either the Snatch or the Clean & Jerk with a descent amount of volume on the middle intensity percentages to train explosive strength.

Endurance Days will have longer duration workouts with muscular endurance drills for toes to bar, ring muscle ups, handstand push ups, and double unders.

Looking forward to it!

  • Monday, February 18, 2019 - AEROBIC - Handstand Push Ups, Toes to Bar

  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - AEROBIC - Ring Muscle Ups, Double Unders

  • Thursday, February 21, 2019 - POWER - Snatch

  • Friday, February 22, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Front Squat

  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 - POWER - Snatch

  • Sunday, February 24, 2019 - OPEN WOD 19.1

  • Monday, February 25, 2019 - AEROBIC - Handstand Push Ups, Toes to Bar

  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - AEROBIC - Ring Muscle Ups, Double Unders

  • Thursday, February 28, 2019 - POWER - Snatch

  • Friday, March 1, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Front Squat

  • Saturday, March 2, 2019 - POWER - Clean and Jerk

  • Sunday, March 3, 2019 - OPEN WOD 19.2

  • Monday, March 4, 2019 - AEROBIC - Handstand Push Ups, Toes to Bar

  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - AEROBIC - Ring Muscle Ups, Double Unders

  • Thursday, March 7, 2019 - POWER - Snatch

  • Friday, March 8, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Front Squat

  • Saturday, March 9, 2019 - POWER - Clean and Jerk

  • Sunday, March 10, 2019 - OPEN WOD 19.3

  • Monday, March 11, 2019 - AEROBIC - Handstand Push Ups, Toes to Bar

  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - AEROBIC - Ring Muscle Ups, Double Unders

  • Thursday, March 14, 2019 - POWER - Snatch

  • Friday, March 15, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Front Squat

  • Saturday, March 16, 2019 - POWER - Clean and Jerk

  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 - OPEN WOD 19.4

  • Monday, March 18, 2019 - AEROBIC - Handstand Push Ups, Toes to Bar

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - AEROBIC - Ring Muscle Ups, Double Unders

  • Thursday, March 21, 2019 - POWER - Snatch

  • Friday, March 22, 2019 - MAX STRENGTH - Front Squat

  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 - POWER - Clean and Jerk

  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 - OPEN WOD 19.5