PHASE 4 - PROGRAMMING OUTLINE

12/3/2018 - 2/24/2018

29066213_1906076622738729_8421423663265349632_o.jpg

Phase 4 is the FOURTH Macrocycle of the Annual Plan and goes from December 3, 2018 to the 2019 CrossFit Open.  This is the last phase of our ‘out of competition’ training. Phase 4 has three distinct cycles that culminate with the Open.  The Open is our test, and this Phase will not have a testing week like Phases 1, 2 and 3.

The first four weeks of Phase 4 is focused on Max Strength.  There will be 3 to 4 days dedicated to Max Strength development.  These days will focus on either the Back Squat/Ring Dips, the Press (Shoulder and Bench)/Pistols, or the Deadlift.  There will be 1 to 2 Power Training days working on the snatch, and 1 to 2 days focused on longer duration workouts that will challenge your aerobic conditioning AND advanced gymnastics movements.    

The next four weeks will transition to a greater focus on Power Training.  We will have about 3 days dedicated to Power Training with the Snatch and Clean and Jerk.  We will still have 1 to 2 days of Max Strength, that will be focused on the back squat, and 1 to 2 days of Aerobic Conditioning with advanced gymnastics movements.    

The final four weeks we will be focused on Muscular Endurance and Aerobic Endurance.  We will be focused on 3 to 4 days a week on developing stamina and endurance with multiple movements that we are likely to see in the CrossFit Open.  We will have 1 to 2 days of Power Training that will be focused on barbell cycling in the snatch and clean and jerk. We will have 1 to 2 days of Max Strength work on the back squat to maintain strength levels.  

During Phase 4 our benchmark workouts on the weekends will be former CrossFit Open WODs.  This is a chance to get familiar with the workouts and challenges that we will face during the CrossFit Open. AND on February 10th, we will be bringing back our In House Competition. You wont want to miss that!  



  • Monday, December 3, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat - Ring Dips

  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Wednesday, December 5, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Shoulder Press - Pistols

  • Thursday, December 6, 2018

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE

  • Friday, December 7, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH  - Deadlift

  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

    BENCHMARK

  • Sunday, December 9, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Monday, December 10, 2018

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Bench Press - Pistols

  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE

  • Thursday, December 13, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Deadlift

  • Friday, December 14, 2018

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE

  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat - Ring Dips

  • Sunday, December 16, 2018

    BENCHMARK

  • Monday, December 17, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Shoulder Press - Pistols

  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat - Ring Dips

  • Thursday, December 20, 2018

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE

  • Friday, December 21, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Bench Press - Pistols

  • Saturday, December 22, 2018

    BENCHMARK

  • Sunday, December 23, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat - Ring Dips

  • Monday, December 24, 2018

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018

    CLOSED

  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Deadlift

  • Thursday, December 27, 2018

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE

  • Friday, December 28, 2018

    MAX STRENGTH - Shoulder Press - Pistols

  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Sunday, December 30, 2018

    BENCHMARK

  • Monday, December 31, 2018

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019

    CLOSED

  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Pistols

  • Thursday, January 3, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Clean and Jerk

  • Friday, January 4, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

    BENCHMARK

  • Sunday, January 6, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Monday, January 7, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Pistols

  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Clean and Jerk

  • Thursday, January 10, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Friday, January 11, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - HSPU

  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Sunday, January 13, 2019

    BENCHMARK

  • Monday, January 14, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Pistols

  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Clean and Jerk

  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Thursday, January 17, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - HSPU

  • Friday, January 18, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Saturday, January 19, 2019

    BENCHMARK

  • Sunday, January 20, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - PULL UPS

  • Monday, January 21, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Snatch

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Pistols

  • Thursday, January 24, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Clean and Jerk

  • Friday, January 25, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

    MUSCULAR/AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Pull Ups

  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

    BENCHMARK

  • Monday, January 28, 2019

    MUSCULAR ENDURANCE - Bar Muscle Ups

  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019

    POWER ENDURANCE - Touch and Go Snatch

  • Wednesday, January 30, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Thursday, January 31, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Duration

  • Friday, February 1, 2019

    POWER ENDURANCE - Touch and Go Clean & Jerk

  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

    BENCHMARK

  • Sunday, February 3, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Monday, February 4, 2019

    MUSCULAR ENDURANCE - Bar Muscle Ups

  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Duration

  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Jumping Back Squat

  • Thursday, February 7, 2019

    POWER ENDURANCE - Touch and Go Snatch

  • Friday, February 8, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Intervals

  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Sunday, February 10, 2019

    IN HOUSE SHOWDOWN

  • Monday, February 11, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Duration

  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019

    MUSCULAR ENDURANCE - Bar Muscle Ups

  • Thursday, February 14, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Intervals

  • Friday, February 15, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Saturday, February 16, 2019

    BENCHMARK

  • Sunday, February 17, 2019

    POWER ENDURANCE -Touch and Go C&J

  • Monday, February 18, 2019

    MAX STRENGTH - Back Squat

  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019

    MUSCULAR ENDURANCE - Bar Muscle Ups

  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Duration

  • Thursday, February 21, 2019

    POWER TRAINING - Jumping Back Squat

  • Friday, February 22, 2019

    POWER ENDURANCE - Touch and Go Snatch

  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

    AEROBIC ENDURANCE - Long Duration

  • Sunday, February 24, 2019

    BENCHMARK

Kurt Roderick