Programming Outline - Phase One (4/1 - 6/24)

Now that the competitive season is over for 99.9% of us it is time to start thinking of next year!  It is time to start retooling, and to do that we need to first work on our base strength levels for the barbell exercises and the gymnastics movements. 

This phase of programming will see a general focus on hypertrophy and strength.  We will focus on the back squat, bench press, and alternate between the deadlift and the clean.  These movements are the best for building useful strength that we can develop for any other activity. 

For our skill days we will focus on building our strength on our pull ups and dips.  Basic pulling and pushing movements are the heart of gymnastics and will develop the prerequisites we need for more advanced endeavors. 

We also are going to focus on running skills.  We live in the Northeast and running season is starting!  We want to make sure you know how to run, and you have lots of practice. 

Sunday, April 2, 2017 - Deadlift

Monday, April 3, 2017 - Running

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - Bench Press

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Thursday, April 6, 2017 - Back Squat

Friday, April 7, 2017 - Clean

Saturday, April 8, 2017 - Running

Sunday, April 9, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Bench Press

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - Back Squat

Thursday, April 13, 2017 - Deadlift

Friday, April 14, 2017 - Running

Saturday, April 15, 2017 - Benchmark

Sunday, April 16, 2017 - Shoulder Press

Monday, April 17, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Back Squat

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - Running

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - Clean

Friday, April 21, 2017 - Bench Press

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - Pull ups/Dips

Sunday, April 23, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Monday, April 24, 2017 - Back Squat

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - Running

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - Deadlift

Thursday, April 27, 2017 - Bench Press

Friday, April 28, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, April 30, 2017 - Back Squat

Monday, May 1, 2017 - Running

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - Clean

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Thursday, May 4, 2017 - Bench Press

Friday, May 5, 2017 - Back Squat

Saturday, May 6, 2017 - Running

Sunday, May 7, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Monday, May 8, 2017 - Deadlift

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - Bench Press

Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Back Squat

Friday, May 12, 2017 - Running

Saturday, May 13, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, May 14, 2017 - Clean

Monday, May 15, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - Bench Press

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - Running

Thursday, May 18, 2017 - Back Squat

Friday, May 19, 2017 - Deadlift

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Sunday, May 21, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Monday, May 22, 2017 - Bench Press

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - Running

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - Back Squat

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - Clean

Friday, May 26, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Saturday, May 27, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, May 28, 2017 - Shoulder Press

Monday, May 29, 2017 - Running

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - Back Squat

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Thursday, June 1, 2017 - Deadlift

Friday, June 2, 2017 - Bench Press

Saturday, June 3, 2017 - Running

Sunday, June 4, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Monday, June 5, 2017 - Back Squat

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - Clean

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - Bench Press

Friday, June 9, 2017 - Running

Saturday, June 10, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, June 11, 2017 - Back Squat

Monday, June 12, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - Deadlift

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - Running

Thursday, June 15, 2017 - Bench Press

Friday, June 16, 2017 - Back Squat

Saturday, June 17, 2017 - Pull Ups/Dips

Sunday, June 18, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Monday, June 19, 2017 - TEST Clean

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - TEST Pull Ups/Dips

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - TEST Bench Press

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - TEST Back Squat

Friday, June 23, 2017 - TEST Pull Ups/Dips

Saturday, June 24, 2017 - TEST: Deadlift

Kurt Roderick