Programming Outline - Phase 4 (12/18 - 2/17)

DSC_9981.jpg

Phase 4 is the Third Macrocycle (4 of 5) of the Annual Plan for the General Programming at Crow Hill CrossFit and has a general focus on “Competition Readiness.”  Phase 4 puts the year’s work into focus for the CrossFit Open.  We will be attempting to take our new strength and power gains and apply them towards greater repetitions and volume in various time domains.  The 'testing' period for Phase 4 will be during the 2018 CrossFit Open.  

The primary barbell movements that will be utilized in the SWOD are

  1. Upper Body:  Jerk Complexes for HIgher Volume

  2. Lower Body: Front Squat

  3. Full Body:  Clean and Snatch Complexes

The primary gymnastics movements that will be worked on are

  1. High Bar Complexes (including Toes to Bar, Strict Pull Ups, Kipping, and Chest to Bar)

  2. Handstand Push Ups (including kipping)

  3. Bar and Ring Muscle Ups

The Fourth Phase will be broken into three three week sections starting December 18th.  The first two three week sections will be referred to as PREP.  During the PREP we are using increased power and strength output to build new repetition maximums in the primary barbell and gymnastics movements.  

The final three week section of Phase 4 will be referred to as COMP.  During this period the primary focus will be to ready the athletes for the CrossFit Open.  We will take our new repetition maximums and build efficiency so that time is reduced.    

Monday, December 18, 2017 - Jerk Complex

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Bar Muscle Up

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Front Squat

Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Snatch Complex

Friday, December 22, 2017 - High Bar Complex

Saturday, December 23, 2017 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, December 24, 2017 - Jerk Complex

CLOSED

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Front Squat

Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - Ring Muscle Up

Thursday, December 28, 2017 - Clean Complex

Friday, December 29, 2017 - Jerk Complex

Saturday, December 30, 2017 - High Bar Complex

Sunday, December 31, 2017 - BENCHMARK

CLOSED

Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - Handstand Push Ups

Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - Snatch Complex

Thursday, January 4, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Friday, January 5, 2018 - Bar Muscle Ups

Saturday, January 6, 2018 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, January 7, 2018 - Back Squat

Monday, January 8, 2018 - High Bar Complex

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - Clean Complex

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - Handstand Push Ups

Thursday, January 11, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Friday, January 12, 2018 - Front Squat

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - Ring Muscle Up

Sunday, January 14, 2018 - BENCHMARK

Monday, January 15, 2018 - Snatch Complex

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - High Bar Complex

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - Front Squat

Friday, January 19, 2018 - Handstand Push Up

Saturday, January 20, 2018 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, January 21, 2018 - Clean and Jerk

Monday, January 22, 2018 - Bar Muscle Up

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - High Bar Complex

Thursday, January 25, 2018 - Front Squat

Friday, January 26, 2018 - Snatch

Saturday, January 27, 2018 - Handstand Push Ups 

Sunday, January 28, 2018 - BENCHMARK

Monday, January 29, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - Ring Muscle Up

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - Front Squat

Thursday, February 1, 2018 - Clean Complex

Friday, February 2, 2018 - High Bar Complex

Saturday, February 3, 2018 - BENCHMARK

Sunday, February 4, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Monday, February 5, 2018 - Handstand Push Up

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - Front Squat

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - Bar Muscle Up

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Snatch Complex

Friday, February 9, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Saturday, February 10, 2018 - High Bar Complex

Sunday, February 11, 2018 - BENCHMARK

Monday, February 12, 2018 - Front Squat

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - Handstand Push Up

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - Clean Complex

Thursday, February 15, 2018 - Jerk Complex

Friday, February 16, 2018 - Ring Muscle Up

Saturday, February 17, 2018 - BENCHMARK 

Sunday, February 18, 2018 - Front Squat

Kurt RoderickComment